BERNINA Creative Studio: OESD School of Embroidery




Do you own an embroidery machine?  Join us for our BERNINA Creative Studio:  OESD School of Embroidery Club on the 1st Monday of the month at 1:00PM or the 3rd Monday of the month at 6:00PM. 

We will explore all of the ways you can use machine embroidery and learn correct hooping techniques and the correct stabilizers to use for your fabric.


MARCH 2019 - OESD Napkin Corners

These beautiful lace napkin corners are a snap to make!  While a set of them would be a welcome gift, having a ready supply on hand will simplify those last minute gifts in a flash!  A single napkin can become the perfect personalized wrapping for all kinds of gifts!  Wrap a sweater or pair of pajamas.  Wrap a bottle of wine or a jar of homemade sauce or a mason jar cookie kit  They also work great for covering rolls or cookies in a basket or bowl!

 




BERNINA - Pinpoint Placement

 

Pinpoint Placement with certain 8,7 and 5 series machines is so easy even when your project is not hooped perfectly.  Learn how to simply select two points to determine the embroidery axis and size, check it to your liking and experience stitching success.






Embroidery Club will meet on Monday March 4th at 1:00 or on Monday March 18th at 6:00pm.

Remember your USB!















              







Cost: $ 25.00
cost includes kits for one of the projects
Date(s):
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, May 6, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, May 20, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Jun 3, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Jun 17, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Jul 1, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Aug 5, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Aug 19, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Sep 2, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Sep 16, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Oct 7, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Nov 4, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Skill Level:Any
Instructor Name:Cindy Fink
Instructor Bio:Cindy Fink