BERNINA Creative Studio: OESD School of Embroidery




Do you own an embroidery machine?  Join us for our BERNINA Creative Studio:  OESD School of Embroidery Club on the 1st Monday of the month at 1:00PM or the 3rd Monday of the month at 6:00PM. 

We will explore all of the ways you can use machine embroidery and learn correct hooping techniques and the correct stabilizers to use for your fabric.


MAY 2019 - OESD EMBROIDERY ON VELVET


Velvet is a luxurious fabric but it can create problems for those trying to machine embroider on it.  Velvet is stretchy and very easy to damage. Machine embroidery is particularly sensitive on velvet because the pile affects how the embroidery design will appear when the project is completed.  With a few tips you can get great results when you embroider on velvet.  You'll make a handy readers case in order to perfect your skills. 

 




BERNINA - ENDLESS EMBROIDERY

 

Learn to use Endless Embroidery to help you line up embroidery designs for the most precise placement for multiple designs such as a borders. Endless Embroidery creates registration marks that are stitched that help take the fear out of re-hooping. Using Endless Embroidery is perfect for embellishing bed linens, table linens and more. Monday May 6th at 1:00 or Monday May 20th at 6:00





Embroidery Club will meet on
Monday May 6th at 1:00 or on Monday May 20th at 6:00pm.

Remember your USB!















              







Cost: $ 25.00
cost includes kits for one of the projects
Date(s):
Mon, Jun 3, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Jun 17, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Jul 1, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Aug 5, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Aug 19, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Sep 2, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Sep 16, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Oct 7, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, Nov 4, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Skill Details:Any
Instructor Name:Cindy Fink